#SOL15- Day 5 of 31

Slice of Life image

Running,

Running,

Running,

Running is a passion,

But am I running to or from?

Most times I am not sure.

I suppose it’s actually both at the same time.

To work and from the annoying drivers-

To my to-do list and from the stress-

To soulful music and from my own rambling thoughts-

To lunch and from work-

Breathe, breathe, catch your breath.

Running-

To work and from the world.

At my desk they are there and I am here.

Separated by a window, but united in humanity.

Running-

To the gym, to home, to my heart.

Sweat dripping from my nose, heart pounding on the breeze,

The race is almost done.

Through the front door I run-

my family, my world.

Breathe, breathe, catch your breath.

The race is finished,

and I fall blissfully exhausted into bed.

2 thoughts on “#SOL15- Day 5 of 31

Leave a Reply

